GMO Labeling Stuck in California Senate Committee

CALLING ALL CALIFORNIANS: YOUR GMO LABELING BILL IS STUCK! Unfortunately, it has been inaccurately and unfairly determined that labeling will cost the state between $850K and $1M a year. SB1381 to label GMOs will be heard again on May 23. It will either be pushed to the Senate floor OR be stuck in limboland Suspense forever.

Tweet our short link 🙂 >>>> www.freedomizerradio.com/?p=1266
Contact the committee members and ask them to VOTE YES ON ‪#‎SB1381‬ GENETICALLY ENGINEERED FOOD LABELING LAW, PROVIDING CLEAR LABELS ON GE (genetically engineered) FOODS SOLD IN CALIFORNIA.  The GMO LABELING issue has gone on long enough !

Kevin de Leon, Chair, 916 651-4022, fax: 916 327-8817GMO Labeling Stuck in Senate Appropriations Committee
Email: senator.deleon@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/KevinDeLeonKDL
Twitter: @SenatorDeLeon

Mimi Walters, Vice Chair, 916 651-4037, fax: 916 445-9754
Email: senator.walters@sen.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/senatormimiwalters
Twitter: @WaltersReport

Ted Gaines, 916 651-4001, fax: 916 324-2680
Email: senator.gaines@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ted.gaines
Twitter: @SenatorGaines

Jerry Hill, 916 651-4013, fax: 916 324-0283
Email: senator.hill@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Jerry.Hill.CA
Twitter: None found

Alex Padilla, 916 651-4020, fax: 916 324-6654
Email: senator.padilla@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/senator.padilla
Twitter: @Alex_Padilla

Thank Ricardo Lara for his previous YES vote!
Ricardo Lara, 916 651-4033, fax: 916 327-9113
Email: senator.lara@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SenatorRicardoLara
Twitter: @SenRicardoLara

Thank Darrell Steinberg for his support of SB 1381!!!
Darrell Steinberg, 916 651-4006, fax: 916 323-2263
Email: senator.steinberg@senate.ca.gov
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Steinberg.Darrell
Twitter: @proTemSteinberg

GMO Labeling No more FrankenFoodAsk your Senator to support SB1381. Find them here: http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/yourleg.html

In the meantime, IF YOU LIVE IN CALIFORNIA you can go to http://www.caforgefoodlabeling.org/ and endorse SB 1381 as an individual, business or CA based org. Please…if you live outside CA it does not help to endorse at this point, so only Californians endorse.

‪#‎California‬ ‪#‎GMO‬ ‪#‎LabelGMOs‬ ‪#‎NeedToKnowGMO‬ #SB1381 ‪#‎GMOFreeCalifornia‬ ‪#‎GMOFreeUSA‬